Youghal Golf ClubYoughal Golf Club
open competitions

by Martina Crowe

Wednesday 26th August – President’s Prize to the Ladies (Mr. Cillian Twomey)

18 Holes Singles Stableford

Winner: Tricia Treacy (13) 39pts b/9 23pts

Runner Up: Eimear Fogarty (18) 39pts

1st Division 1: Una Cotter (16) 34pts

1st Division 2: Anne Rochford (27) 38pts

Best Gross: Roisin Connolly (5) 24pts gross

3rd Deirdre Fitzgibbon (28) 36pts

4th Mary Kenefick (24) 35pts

5th Sheila Fitzgerald (21) 34pts

6th Mel Mythen (27) 33pts

CSS 73.

11 Holes: Frances Cunningham (34) 19pts


Alex Brophy Memorial Ladies. Saturday 15th and Sunday 16th August

V Par

1st Dympna Quill (14) 1

2nd Loretto Morison (23) 0 b/3

Wednesday 12th August – Ladies Open 18 Holes Singles Stableford

Sponsored by: Aherne’s Bar & Seafood Restaurant.

Winner: Angela Leahy (34) 41pts

Category A: 1st Roisin Connolly (6) 40pts

Category A: 2nd Paula Brennan (19) 38pts

Best Gross: Betty Joyce

Category B: 1st Liz Walsh (29) 38pts

Category B: 2nd Mary Coleman (27) 36pts

3rd Anne Muckley (22) 37pts

4th Catherine Mc Carthy (22) 35pts

5th Tricia Treacy (13) 35pts

6th Beanie Cronin (25) 35pts

CSS 72.

Weekend 7th 8th 9th August 2020  Ladies Singles

1st Sheila Fitzgearld (21) 36pts

2nd Vina O’Leary (21) 34pts (b/6)

3rd Amanda O’Neill Coyne Castlemartyr (19) 34pts.

Wednesday 5th August – Ladies Open 3 Ball

Sponsored by: The Red Store Bar & Restaurant

1st Sharon Ormonde (16) Killarney,

Amanda O’ Neill Coyne (19) Castlemartyr,

Fidelma O’ Connell (21) Castlemartyr    64pts

2nd Breda O’ Donoghue (14)

Paula Brennan (19)

Eileen Corbett (30) 61pts

3rd Vina O’ Leary (21)

Sheelagh O’ Brien (22)

Beanie Cronin (25) 60pts

4th Eileen Cronin (24)

Celia Cotter (26)

Mel Mythen (27) 59pts




About martina
open competitions
Ladies August Results 2020