Youghal Golf ClubYoughal Golf Club
open competitions

by Martina Crowe


Golfer of the Year: Sponsored by: Muckley Jewellers.

Winner: Ivor O’ Callaghan.  Runner Up: Christopher Buckley


P.J. Morrissey Club Singles Matchplay

Winner: Pa Walsh. Runner Up: Joe Murphy

Joe Mc Ginty Club Fourball Matchplay

Winners: Joe & Maurice Smyth. Runners Up: Tommy Bulman & Dermot Hogan

Monthly Medal Winners

George Ward Memorial Mixed Foursomes Matchplay.

Winners: Betty Mc Gee & Mce Buckley.     Runners Up: Una Cotter & Ger Ahern.

Lady Golfer of the Year. Sponsored by: Muckley Jewellers, Youghal.

Winner: Roisin Connolly. Runner Up: Paula Brennan.

Ladies Club Foursomes Matchplay – Sponsored by: Albert Ruxton.

Winners: Roisin  Connolly & Frances Cunningham. Runners Up: Virgil Murphy & Eileen Carroll.

 ILGU Silver Spoon & ILGU Silver Medal Winner: Tricia Treacy

 ILGU Bronze Medal Winner: Celia Cotter

Birdie Tree Prize Winners: Dympna Quill & Avril Kelly.

 ILGU Junior Medal Winner: Roisin Connolly

 Monthly Medal Winners: Norma O’ Keeffe & Martina Crowe.

 Course Record Presentation to Paul Moylan.



About martina
open competitions
Photos-Club Awards Night 2018